NDC’s Alban Bagbin Sworn In As 8th Speaker Of Parliamentary

The 7th Parliament of the Fourth Republic of Ghana was dissolved today at midnight.

This is by Article 113(1) of the 1992 Constitution of Ghana.

The dissolution paves way for the inauguration of the 8th Parliament of the Fourth Republic and the investiture of Nana Addo Dankwa Akufo-Addo, the President-elect on January 7th, 2021.

From what we have gathered, amidst the chaos which erupted in the course of the process, NDC MP’s are currently jubilating after winning by a difference of two votes.

The opposition party which will indirectly be controlling the affairs of the 8th parliament is set to release an official press statement to duly affirm their historic victory.

Mr. Alban Bagbin who is an NDC stalwart and Chief scribe serve as the speaker of parliament under the NPP’s ruling government between 7th January 2021 – 6th January 2025.


View this post on Instagram


A post shared by globecalls.com (@gbcnews)